Staff Contacts

 

Executive Team

 

Chief Executive
Bruce Sharrock
M: +64 21 487 549
E: bruce.sharrock@nztr.co.nz

 

Chief Operating Officer
Darin Balcombe
M: +64 21 407 593
E: darin.balcombe@nztr.co.nz 

 

Racing

 

Head of Racing Operations
Tim Aldridge
M: +64 27 490 7620
E: tim.aldridge@nztr.co.nz

 

Handicapper (Temporary)
Bruce Sherwin
M:+64 21 056 5643
E: Bruce.Sherwin@nztr.co.nz

 

Head of Tracks and Infrastructure
Tim Lambert
M: +64 27 696 6960
E: tim.lambert@nztr.co.nz

 

National Racing Bureau | nrb@nztr.co.nz

Freephone: 0508 RACING (722 464)

Fax: +64 4 568 8213

International Phone: +64 4 576 5095

 

Allan Pollitt | National Racing Bureau Team Leader

Alicia Bowie | Racing Coordinator

Jake Jarvis | Racing Coordinator

Billy McGown | Racing Coordinator

Brodie Jenkins | Racing Coordinator

 

 

Stud Book and Registrations

studbook@nztr.co.nz | registration@nztr.co.nz

 

Head of Registrations and Keeper of the Stud Book
Julie Walker 
Ph: +64 4 576 6264
E: julie.walker@nztr.co.nz

 

Stud Book, Imports and Exports
Kirstie Lang
Ph: +64 4 576 6263
E: kirstie.lang@nztr.co.nz

 

Registrations
Vaine Strickland
Ph: +64 4 576 6258
E: vaine.strickland@nztr.co.nz

 

Registrations
Miranda Duthie
Ph: +64 4 5766244
E: Miranda.Duthie@nztr.co.nz

Licensing
licensing@nztr.co.nz

 

Head of Licensing and Stakeholder Engagement
Matthew Williamson
M: +64 27 444 1852
E: matthew.williamson@nztr.co.nz

 

Licensing Officer
Abby Fawcett
M: +64 27 207 4734
E: licensing@nztr.co.nz

 

 

Thoroughbred Welfare

 

Head of Welfare and Sustainability
Justine Sclater
M: +64 21 433 107
E: justine.sclater@nztr.co.nz

 

Tracey Oakes
Thoroughbred Welfare Coordinator
M: +64 27 272 0101
E: tracey.oakes@nztr.co.nz

 

Horse Traceability Liaison
Donna Cameron
Ph: +64 4 576 6245
E: donna.cameron@nztr.co.nz

Education and Training

 

Head of Education, Training and Recruitment
Amy Johnson
Currently on Maternity Leave

 

Acting Head of Education, Training and Recruitment
Sally Waters
M: +64 27 494 2850
E: sally.waters@nztr.co.nz

 

Riding Mentor - Northern 
Noel Harris
M: +64 27 809 3678
E: noel.harris@nztr.co.nz

 

Riding Mentor - Southern
Jason Laking
M: +64 21 258 9339
E: Jason.Laking@nztr.co.nz

 

Riding Mentor & Education Coordinator - Central
Kim Clapperton
M: +64 27 221 9738

 

Southern Education Coordinator
Hayley Thistoll
M: +64 27 383 3886
E: hayley.thistoll@nztr.co.nz

 

Breeding Education & Gateway Programme Coordinator
Ellie Aykroyd
M: +64 27 201 2699
E: ellie.aykroyd@nztr.co.nz

 

Northern Education Coordinator
Brigitte Corban
M: +64 27 242 0754
E: brigitte.corban@nztr.co.nz

 

Jumps Jockey Mentor
Jonathan Riddell
M: +64 27 453 5953

 

 

 

 

Business Services

 

Internal Operations Manager
Sam Fursdon
Ph: +64 274 369 670
E: sam.fursdon@nztr.co.nz

 

Special Projects
Mark Freeman
M: +64 21 632 917
E: mark.freeman@nztr.co.nz

 

Projects Lead
Mitchell Davis
Ph:  +64 4 576 5092
E: mitchell.davis@nztr.co.nz

Finance 

 

Head of Finance
Rowan Cramond
M: +64 21 846 014
E: rowan.cramond@nztr.co.nz

 

Finance Lead
Angela Clare
M: +64 27 44 90 321
E: Angela.Clare@nztr.co.nz

 

Corporate Accountant
Oliver Goodall
M: +64 21 137 1010
E: oliver.goodall@nztr.co.nz

 

Finance Accountant
Belinda Edwards
E: belinda.edwards@nztr.co.nz

 

Revenue & Payments Lead
Natasha Vallance
M: +64 27 322 6595
E: natasha.vallance@nztr.co.nz

 

Accounts Administrator - Racing Accounts
Christine Young
Ph: +64 4 576 9002
E: trosa.nztr@nztr.co.nz

 

Accounts Administrator - Racing Accounts
Kerry Knight
Ph: +64 9 220 5589
E: trosa.nztr@nztr.co.nz

 

Accounts Administrator - Racing Accounts
Fiona Henderson
Ph: +64 4 576 6250
E: accounts@nztr.co.nz

 

Accounts Administrator - Racing Accounts
Kerry Bouwer
Ph: +64 4 576 6260
E: trosa.nztr@nztr.co.nz

 

 

 

Funding and Analytics

 

Head of Funding and Analytics
Tony Severinsen
M: +64 27 448 3181
E: tony.severinsen@nztr.co.nz

Marketing, Communications and Wagering Partnerships

 

Head of Marketing, Communication and Wagering Partnerships
Dan Smith
M: +64 27 234 2671
E: dan.smith@nztr.co.nz

 

Marketing and Brand Lead
Leanne Meredith
M: +64 27 204 2350
E: leanne.meredith@nztr.co.nz

 

Communications and Public Relations Lead
Catlyn Calder
M: +64 27 252 2803
E: catlyn.calder@nztr.co.nz

 

Programme Lead - The NZB Kiwi
Emma Thompson
M: +64 21 071 2929
E: emma.thompson@nztr.co.nz

 

Digital Marketing Specialist
Caitlin O'Sullivan
M: +64 27 722 2965
E: caitlin.o'sullivan@nztr.co.nz

 

Racing Business Associate
Robert Logan
Ph:  +64 4 576 6274
E: robert.logan@nztr.co.nz

IT

 

Head of Digital Transformation
Chris Trigg
M: +64 21 727 056
E: chris.trigg@nztr.co.nz

 

Information Technology Lead
Pete Siolo
M: +64 27 673 5582
E: pete.siolo@nztr.co.nz

 

IT System Support
Neil Tulloch
M: +64 22 046 3458
E: neil.tulloch@nztr.co.nz

 

People & Culture


Head of People & Culture
Tharsha Adamstein
M: +64 22 434 6383
E: tharsha.adamstein@nztr.co.nz

 

 

Legal

 

Head of Legal and Compliance
Jill Gregory
E: jill.gregory@nztr.co.nz

 

Racing Compliance Manager
Colin Hall
M: +64 27 563 9526
E: colin.hall@nztr.co.nz